PMMJ (cheetahmaster) wrote,
PMMJ
cheetahmaster

life is too busy for news

"The way to make government responsible is to hold it accountable. And the way to make government accountable is make it transparent so that the American people can know exactly what decisions are being made, how they're being made, and whether their interests are being well served."
-President Obama

QUICK FRIDAY NEWS:
* 'Why the Guantanamo policies may not change.' Bonus BBC Q&A on closing Guantanamo.
* Howard Kurtz on Caroline Kennedy dropping out.
* New claim that commercials make TV more enjoyable. Guess who commissioned the study?
* The Macintosh turns 25.
* Newest YouTube proponent: the Vatican.
* Fans of Fortune & Glory, turns out the Torso rights have lapsed.
* "The spiritual journey of Ol' Dirty Bastard."

Tags: comic books, news, quotes, tv
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 2 comments